The VA is my higher power


fashion-1442912_640

 

 

I have had several crises in my life and felt like my life was out of control. I have made foolish mistakes, unfortunately the same ones, more than once. I refused to deeply examine the reason for my behavior until things were so out of control I had no other resources.

It was at that point I went to the veterans administration. In my years of hardship I kept my army discharge paper to be my ace. And it worked. I think that it is similar to the process people go through when they enter programs. I told a friend I had not heard from in many years what had happened. Someone that I had cared for. I spend my time giving back to the community. Perhaps I can pay it forward.

Leave a Reply

