Devil’s Advocates


medicine woman

I just started writing again after taking a break for a few weeks and now I am getting visits from a different group of people. Two of the most different have a blog called Devil’s Advocates. They are a lesbian couple who practice some form of Satanism. I thought the idea was very strange but when you read about the women, Sophie and Cassie, they sound quite ordinary. Their self description makes them sound like a very educated couple devoted to family life. Their blog attempts to dispel the myths about Satanism. I am an atheist, which is of course very different from Satanism. I don’t believe in any god and nor do I believe satan exists. I believe that both were invented as a means of social control when we knew a lot less about how the earth actually functions.

Some of the things I have seen Christians write about Satan can be hysterical. I wrote a blog entry Not Today Satan mocking these Christian fundamentalist writings. It might be interesting to see what the actual Satanists have to say about themselves and their lives. Believe me, this is not for everyone. But I think it is important to write about the people visiting and reading me. It’s possible that Sophie and Cassie will respond after seeing this and respond. I will write something about it if they do.

 

Leave a Reply

