Breaking away


Leaving football, turning off the addiction of constant constant contact, is very difficult. I have written about the way some of my earliest memories are wrapped up with watching football games. Frank Gifford, who recently died, was one of my heroes. Y.A. Tittle. Cookie Gilchrist. Elbert (Golden Wheels) Dubenion. And of course Sam Huff. They were to me FILE:  Junior Seau Reportedly Dead

like Junior Seau, pictured above, was to fans in the San Diego area. That was before the African doctor and the proof that players’ brains were deteriorating. I know that my turning away from the network broadcasts won’t make a difference in their bottom line. But perhaps I will read a few books, write or have more companionship. it’s a remote choice..

Leave a Reply

