skin I’m in – Cameo


recovery network: Toronto

skin I'm inWho’s this face in the mirror that I see
Sometimes confused by the double standards of society
And maybe I’m wrong about the way I feel
But then will somebody tell me what is really real

Cameo – The Skin I’m In

Who’s this face in the mirror that I see
Sometimes confused by the double standards of society
And maybe I’m wrong about the way I feel
But then will somebody tell me what is really real

Now I respect myself
I respect you too, but in the end it’s got to be
Do unto me as I do to you
Now I try to tell you it’s time
Separate our wants from our desire
Separate the truth from the lie
to live like people so inspire

It’s the world who’s out to see
we should respect humanity
And it one time seemed to be we could live together…

View original post 230 more words

Leave a Reply

