Mental health days are great


I took a mental health day yesterday and it was one of the best I’ve ever had. We had a series of cold wet rainy days in which everything I accomplished happened by ignoring what was going on around me. I helped a young man meet some excellent role models. I helped an older man get off his butt and get to the gym. And I said goodbye to a man who was leaving the mental hospital. These were all good things. However I felt I had neglected myself during my 44 hours of work.

I am not certain what the issue is with my hair. It just seems to grow faster than anyone else’s. I looked at myself Saturday and I said I can do better than this so I called in. By the day’s end I had some new clothes, a new look and a much better feeling about myself. To top it off, I had a great workout on Sunday. Every once in a while you need to take inventory and I definitely did not want to go to my office birthday party looking like I did last week.

Have you had a mental day recently? Talk to me.

 

2 thoughts on “Mental health days are great

  1. I give my son and daughter mental health days from school and we spend the day together doing something special. We lurve mental health days and my kids even ask “Can I have a mental health day today Mum?”

    Like

  2. I absolutely love your blog and find almost all of your post’s
    to be precisely what I’m looking for. can you offer guest
    writers to write content in your case? I wouldn’t mind publishing a post or elaborating on a lot of the subjects you write related to here.
    Again, awesome web site!

    Like

Leave a Reply

