Spam, spam, spam!


I have received almost 7600 comments labeled as spam on my wordpress blog. I only published one of these comments because it seemed legitimate. Most of the others are pretty obviously junk. I notice certain email addresses pop up like “sexdate.” Some messages scrambled, in some weird foreign language or written in a very stilted language that I swear I’ve seen on previous messages. Some of these messages praise me while others say I am missing out on vaoluable traff I would be generating if I only clicked “here.” I figure that only a fool would click through so I trash the messages.

I’m very cautious because friends tell me about viruses that capture their computers and send out weird messages using their email addresses. I had to delete a facebook account that had been captured by spammers.  So, with the protection from wordpress and my common sense I feel pretty safe. No junk with get passed along on this site.

 

5 thoughts on “Spam, spam, spam!

  1. Simply desire to say your article is as amazing. The clearness in your submit
    is just cool and i could suppose you are an expert in this subject.
    Fine along with your permission let me to snatch your RSS feed to stay updated with approaching post.
    Thank you one million and please continue the rewarding work.

    Like

  2. After looking into a number of the articles on your web page, I seriously appreciate your
    technique of writing a blog. I added it to my bookmark
    site list and will be checking back soon. Please check out my web site as well and
    let me know how you feel.

    Like

Leave a Reply

