The first year end at more than full time


Yesterday we took out the people we assist to a big buffet where they were able to eat to their heart’s content. We gave them thanks and presents. In a few moments will be the staff party and gift exchange. Of course I have already received my present. When I got paid yesterday I paid on my credit accounts and the car.  I also bought a couple of secret Santa gifts to provide with a high degree of stealth. Today I get my other paycheck. Which is always nice. To have money left over and work with the part time job. It’s the end of the end and I saw my psychiatrist for my only visit this year. The fact that things resolved themselves in my favor was very apparent. I was I could get more feedback about my recovery but I guess that’s not his role.

I received a couple of gifts. My second paycheck was very gratifying. I need to keep reminding myself about the progress I’ve made on taking care of myself. My role is to remind myself of this fact. And to share the good news.

Leave a Reply

