Now the real work begins


Having spent the past 2 days learning about men’s issues in dealing with trauma the next step is how to apply this information on the job. And more importantly in my personal life. I love to read and there were a lot of books recommended including works that dealt with relationship issues. I know that the co-worker who attended the training with me was very enthusiastic so I expect she will recommend that our agency followup on this. And there will probably be interest from a few other agencies so we could partner with one or two of them on a proposal.

Meanwhile I will be walking into the office today with a good haircut, and a clean shave, which was my first order of business. I spent time talking with a friend about the difficulty she was having with her relationship. It seemed that she had a lot that she wanted to vent. Tonight I will devote time to my relationship and go to the Y. It’s time to build a better me.

Leave a Reply

