What would a “Recovery Hub” look like?


Claireot's Blog

I’m currently starting to ask people in online spaces that I visit what would be useful tools for them in their recovery from periods of mental distress.

I want to post a copy of some conversations going on in groups I’m a member of on Facebook, where some really interesting points have been made. Do join in with this discussion- the question posed is:

I wondered if you would be interested in helping me to start a conversation about what services and resources are useful to people who are in recovery after experiencing mental distress?

I’m hoping to be able to prove that service users and carers have some great ideas that they should try to develop- can I ask you to share any ideas you have?

Some initial thoughts-

  • Physical space in a non nhs setting to meet up for a coffee
  • Education/self management resources available to look at…

View original post 2,311 more words

Leave a Reply

