Exciting Twitters!


Image representing Twitter as depicted in Crun...
Image via CrunchBase

I just spent some time on Twitter looking for people involved in Libya, Gaza and peace activities. Wow was this fun. I found Codepink Al Jazeera English, people involved in Gaza Freedom Flotillas and others who were reporting from Tripoli. It reminds me of how people must have responded when they first heard reporters from Europe speaking to them. But some of these were voices of people I never would have heard. I even found Wiki-leaks.

I will admit that I used to ignore Twitter but one day my curiosity got the better of me and I have enjoyed every minute of it. I found Eugene Kane a local columnist with the Milwaukee Journal Sentinel who tweeted something about a woman with a bumper sticker that read Honk if you want to see  my tits. He said she’s either very confident or very insecure.

That’s what the Internet is. A place for fun, wasting time, laughing and gaining insight.

Leave a Reply

